Church Rectors
St Michael's Church Mar20
Easter Cross outside St Michael's Mar20 (2)
Bike stand in the spring
Joyful Singers - Deanery Ascension Service 2019
St M's in afternoon sun 25Mar20
Candle of Hope 22Mar20
Arrow prayer on its way
Jill's candle 20200315
Coffee morning cake stall - Audrey & Sandra
St M's in setting sun 2017
Kate Witney & friends Jan 2019
Lent Cross Mar20
viking freddie

Previous Rectors

Hanging in the Chancel is the list of Rectors emphasising our unbroken link with the church of the past. Of particular interest are:

  • Anthony de Bec
  • Left Waddington to become Bishop of Durham in 1283.

  • John Every (Rector 1733-1779)
  • Remembered chiefly for neglecting the church building, but it was during his time at Waddington that Lincoln College, Oxford became responsible for appointing our Rectors. A link with the College still exists.

  • Richard Waldo Sibthorp (Curate here 1815-1816)
  • A member of the Canwick Sibthorp family. He founded the St Anne's

Bede Houses in Lincoln, and became a Roman Catholic - twice!

  • Archdeacon George Perry (Rector 1852-1897)
  • Church historian and is commemorated in a stained glass window in the Chapter House of Lincoln Cathedral.

  •   Doctor Thomas Henry Stokoe (Rector 1897-1904)
  • General Editor for the Revised version of the Bible, published in 1898.

  • Frederick William Quilter (Rector 1904 - 1911)
  • More info being acquired.

  •  Edwin Howard Cobb (Rector 1911-1920)
  • Founder of the Christian Healing Centre at Crowhurst, Sussex.

  • Geoffrey Griffith (Position TBC 1953 - 1957)


Member of the Inclusive Church network